Gambling Metaphors

in His likeness

Far from religion is where I lie,
I’m farther from God, He is religion.

Why should I know Him,
When all that is, is for Him?He says love is unconditional,
Yet, He commands to love and obey Him.

The good are rewarded,
But is that in heaven?
Image

He wants me enjoy His creation–this earth,
But heaven is my eternal home.

He wants me to leave behind every materialistic gain,
While He continues in His reign.

I am created in your image and likeness, God.
I am just like you.
Leave a Reply

