Gambling Metaphors

Last First Love

Image 

Bitten by your sweet love,
Tasting your depth,        
Your eyes said it all,
 You are my greatest fall.
Can you show me your cruel love, again?
Cause, I’ve not had enough.
Can you hurt me by your touch, again?
Cause, I’m not broken enough.
I dreamed you,
I searched you,
I so much hate you.
Can you say those words you told me, again?
Cause, I try to live.
Can you walk away all over again?
Cause, I want to forgive.
I touched you,
I breathed you,
I so much hate you
 So numbed in places,
Not letting me go through new phases,
Standing in the cold outside,
The heart was colder inside,
Thought, I was bolder,
But, it was just the end coming closer.
I screamed you,
I cried you,
I so loved you
Leave a Reply

