Make friends with your sugar

Posted on Updated on

I Am Sweet

Hey sweets,

A quick introduction, my name is Abhishek. Although I am not a diabetic but my girlfriend is a Type 1. I feel all the more a part of journey as she discovered the same right in front of me and we share each and every moment of our lives together. So yeah I really can relate to the same.

Over the course of 4 years since the time she got diagnosed with the same I have realised some important things.

1. The sooner you come to terms with your condition the better it is.

2. Diabetes isn’t just about eating sweet things.

3. You may want to be in touch with your sugar levels as much as possible. To be true your glucometer is your first best friend in your initial days. Once you know better about your daily intake and accordingly the dosage you might be a…

View original post 241 more words

Leave a Reply

